Post new topic   Reply to topic    Judgement Forum Index -> Tomb of the Declined
View previous topic :: View next topic  

re: App: XxHSKxX

The application submitted by XxHSKxX is as follows:

Quote:
Name : HSK
Game : World of Warcraft
Server : US - Lothar
Level : 80
Faction : Alliance
Race : Human
Class : Warrior
Spec 1 : Fury

WoW Armory
be.imba.hu
WoW Heroes

Tell us about yourself. How old are you and what do you do, for example.:
I'm 23 years old and im a Chef at a local restaurant. I live in Wilkes-Barre, PA.

What previous guild were you a member of and why are you looking to change guilds?:
Nèrve (Alliance). Looking for more fast paced progression.

What do you feel you can offer Judgement? Why should we pick you? (Please get creative. Do not write 1 sentence and do not write generic things like, "I'm a good player, learn fast, and I come with consumables."):
From Judgements reputation and progression achievements, It seems you have the same desire to progress as I do. The guilds i have been in previously do not have that desire. The current guild I'm in have 2-3 others who strive for end-game progression but 2-3 raiders aren't going to take down ICC by themselves. I believe in strong teamwork and working hard for a goal. Wiping on a boss 10 times might be stressful and can even be mentally painful, but when you see the HP bar drop to zero, its eternally rewarding.

List one or two things that you think contributes most to a raid's success.:
Summing up a successful raid with two traits might be difficult but I'll give it my best. I would say the first and most important trait is teamwork. Everyone needs to be on the same page at all times and be aware of their teammates movements. Second most important trait I think would be boss encounter mechanics. In my opinion, knowing the fight is half the battle. If I'm not 110% sure of a boss fight, I will watch/read different strats on the encounter.