Post new topic   Reply to topic    Judgement Forum Index -> Tomb of the Declined
View previous topic :: View next topic  

re: App: Oshgosh1

The application submitted by Oshgosh1 is as follows:

Quote:
Name : Oshgosh
Game : World of Warcraft
Server : US - Lothar
Level : 80
Faction : Horde
Race : Blood Elf
Class : Death Knight
Spec 1 : Unholy
Spec 2 : Frost

WoW Armory
be.imba.hu
WoW Heroes

Tell us about yourself. How old are you and what do you do, for example.:
I'm 36 and I'm a Software Engineer.

What previous guild were you a member of and why are you looking to change guilds?:
I've been in Hallucinations for the last few years. I'm looking for a new home because the guild has all but disbanded. A few of my raiding guildies have joined Judgement recently which they have recommended to me as a new home.

What do you feel you can offer Judgement? Why should we pick you? (Please get creative. Do not write 1 sentence and do not write generic things like, "I'm a good player, learn fast, and I come with consumables."):
I am constant in a game that fails from inconsistency amongst players in regards to attendance and raid performance. I don't bitch and moan about DKP/Loot distribution and most importantly I play my toon seriously and stay on top of changes to optimize my personal performance. I also maintain a tanking Off-Spec which comes in handy on those nights where you find your just one tank short. =)

List one or two things that you think contributes most to a raid's success.:
I've been raiding since Molten Core(MC) and hitting everything in between up to most recently Sindragosa ICC25. Successful boss kills have always come from the nights where everyone was focused on raid overall performance oppose to personal performance and DPS meters, raid synergy. The importance of every individual knowing the encounters so they can be proactive instead of reactive also doesn't hurt. Knowledge is key.